Barely Bloggin’ Begins

Welcome,

Well, I have given in and created a blog… Why? After countless hours of procrastinating and trying to get my head out of the mentality of “I must complete every task at once”, I came to realisation that writing is actually rather therapeutic. Just to sit back and say to yourself that it is ok to not be perfect, that it is ok to not finish a weeks worth of work in an afternoon. That is always the first hurdle. Convincing yourself that breaks are beneficial and can actually enhance output in the long run. No one likes to work when they’re tired, grumpy and I don’t know about you but I can’t work when I’m hungry!! If I feel even the slightest tummy rumble…It’s food break time! I can guarantee you that I’ll be raiding that pantry and fridge and looking for anything I can get my hands on. This is also a good time to go through what you have accomplished and make sure it makes sense. Far too many times I have ignored the fact that my work loses at least 25 percent of its credibility if it is flooded with mistakes and errors. It has cost me vital marks in exams, tests and various other important assessment. For someone who is extremely competitive, a little more than I’d like to admit, knowing I would’ve done better if I made the effort is undoubtably the worst feeling.

I know everything I do cannot be pristine and perfect but putting that pressure on myself is part of my personality. Not sure if you can call that being a perfectionist or if I’m just like the majority of us. In a world where mistakes are criticised too harshly and performances are graded based on outcome, its hard not to feel down when your grades don’t swing your direction. Let us not forget the feeling of knowing how much effort we put into a project and believing that what we have created is a truly polished piece yet we are still not satisfied with the gratification from strangers. It just doesn’t make any sense. We can only perform at our very best yet we try to achieve above and beyond our capabilities only to be let down. Yes I know that sounds very negative but hear me out; You know you can write 1500 words in an hour but you’ll feel rather drained at the end but here you are trying to write 2500 words in the same time. It’s physically and mentally demanding when you push yourself and every time you do, it puts a toll on your state of mind….anywho…

Let us get down to the good stuff! If you are still reading, congrats! You will be rewarded with some lighter stuff. After all, that is the ultimate aim and end game dream for the blog. Just a collection of laid back, easy reading articles about a few things. Like many, I will tend to write and publish more content based on;
1) Things I am passionate about and enjoy,
2) Things I actually am quite educated about, there isn’t a lot so it might be a short blog!
3) and Things based on my experiences, basically just why, where and how I got here today.

I am an Aussie mate, you might be able to pick that up in my writing as i tend to often abbreviate or use slang that might not be too familiar with you. If these blogs somehow manage to have a few views then maybe I’ll look into semi-not-so-somewhat-serious development theory and progression with advancing the complexity of my account. Who knows, the blogs may become more frequent, the outlay and setup of the page may get a snazzy new appearance and maybe, just maybe…I’ll look into purchasing some help with marketing and social media recognition.

Also, It would be greatly appreciated if you could help me out as well! Like I said, I am completely new to this form of venting/posting/whatever you wanna call it. Whatever you want to say, leave it in the comments or message me and I will get back to you or incorporate your ideas into the upcoming happenings. I am pretty excited, especially if this kicks off and receives a positive response. Gosh, look at me, feeling like a Junior Girl who got asked to Formal/Prom.

I don’t want to ramble too much more, especially seeing as this is the first post. Thank you everyone who took the time to read this and I will be looking forward to writing more.
Barely Bloggin’ by Seb

Leave a Reply

